Ginsburg is finalist for lifetime leadership award

Diane Ginsburg Profile Pic
June 29, 2017
Dr. Diane Ginsburg is one of three finalists for a lifetime leadership award sponsored by Pharmacy Times magazine and Parata Systems, a company that develops automated technologies for pharmacies. Read more about Ginsburg’s nomination.

Starving prostate cancer cells

John DiGiovanni Headshot march 2010
June 8, 2017
A new study identifies several natural compounds found in food, including numeric, apple peels and red grapes, as key ingredients that could thwart the growth of prostate cancer. Read more about starving cancer cells.

Team earns honors at Clinical Research Challenge

CRC Logo thumbnail
June 7, 2017
A team of three UT student pharmacists placed among the elite programs in a national Clinical Research Challenge. The competition, sponsored by the American College of Clinical Pharmacy, included a field of 80 competing teams. Read more about the Clinical Research Challenge.

Four students to attend alcohol treatment program

SIMS scholars
May 31, 2017
Four student pharmacists will attend a summer program to study addiction and its treatment sponsored by the Hazelden Betty Ford Foundation. Read more about the summer addiction program.

Of mother and sons – a shared love of pharmacy

Jermain Family
May 11, 2017
It didn’t take Donna Jermain, B.S. ’86 and Pharm.D. ’89, long in her pharmacy studies to determine that pharmacy was the career path for her. Yet she likely had no inkling that 30 years later, hers would be a family profession shared with both of her sons, Brian and Scott. Read the Jermain family story.

DiGiovanni joins LIVESTRONG team

John DiGiovanni Headshot march 2010
May 8, 2017
Dr. John DiGiovanni, the Coulter R. Sublett Endowed Chair in Pharmacy, has been appointed as associate director of basic research at the LIVESTRONG Cancer Institutes of the Dell Medical School effective May 1. Read more about DiGiovanni’s appointment.

Wilcox named 2017 educator of the year

Richard Wilcox 2017
May 2, 2017
Dr. Richard Wilcox has been named 2017 Educator of the Year for the College of Pharmacy. He was one of several faculty cited to receive awards at the recent student-sponsored awards ceremony. Read more about college teaching awards.

Research Day 2017 celebrates discovery

Research Day 2017 thumbnail
April 27, 2017
The art and science of discovery took center focus as the college observed Research Excellence Day 2017. Read more about Research Day.

Erickson honored by AAAS

Picture of Carlton Erickson
March 3, 2017
Dr. Carlton Erickson has been named to life membership by the American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS).

Texas Health Catalyst honors Croyle

Maria Croyle Profile Pic
February 21, 2017
Dr. Maria Croyle is one of three researchers selected to receive funding from the Texas Health Catalyst to help move projects from technology in the research lab to products on the market. Read more about Croyle’s work.