Nathan Pope photoIn the News:

Nathan Pope Named Professor of the Semester

Dr. Nathan Pope, clinical assistant professor of health outcomes and pharmacy practice, has been named Professor of the Semester by The University of Texas at Austin’s Senate of College Councils.

Learn more about Professor of the Semester.

Pharmacy StudentPharm.D. Program

The Pharmacy Doctorate (Pharm.D.) is the entry-level professional degree program.  The curriculum prepares future practitioners to provide patient-oriented pharmaceutical care in contemporary settings.

More about the Pharm.D. Program and the Cooperative Pharmacy Programs
Apply for admission to the Pharm. D. program

Research LabGraduate Studies

Graduate study develops the intellectual breadth and specialized training necessary for careers in teaching, research or advanced professional practice.

More about graduate studies
Find out about admissions to our graduate programs

ResidentAdvanced Professional Training

The college, in conjunction with clinical facilities throughout Texas, provides advanced professional training through practice residencies and clinical science fellowships. The college also provides life-long learning to licensed pharmacists through Continuing Pharmacy Education.

More about residencies, fellowships, and other advanced professional training
More about Continuing Pharmacy Education



Research in the college includes ground breaking work in fields such as drug addiction, cancer, infectious disease, toxicology, health outcomes research, drug delivery, drug design and more.

More about research


About the College
College Divisions
Cooperative Pharmacy Program
Forty Acres Pharmacy
Pharm.D. Program Quality Indicators
Preceptor Faculty
Request Proof of IV Training
Strategic Plan
Student Organizations


Pharmacy News
Drug Information Alert
Find us on Facebook


Kevin Dalby photoDr. Kevin Dalby is recipient of an almost $5 million grant from the Cancer Prevention and Research Institute of Texas to kick-start drug discovery programs.

Read more about Dr. Dalby’s grant.

Nile Barnes photoDr. Nile Barnes has been named 2016 Educator of the Year for the College of Pharmacy at an event sponsored by Pharmacy Council. 

Read more about the Educator of the Year and other teaching honors.

NCPA team members photoA Longhorn NCPA team 
has taken first place at a national competition designed to showcase business plans for independent pharmacies.

Read more about Longhorn Pharmacy’s National Champs.

Facebook link iconMake a Gift
Texas Pharmacy: The University of Texas at Austin College of Pharmacy

Make a Gift