Staff Merit and Excellence Awards

This annual award was established to recognize College of Pharmacy (COP) classified staff (including classified research staff) who have distinguished themselves and have contributed significantly to the effectiveness of the administrative, teaching, advising, and research efforts of the College of Pharmacy.

It is our pleasure to announce the 2021 Staff Merit and Excellence Awardees for the College of Pharmacy. 

Please join us in congratulating our recipients on their outstanding work and their service to the College.

2021 Excellence Awardees

Each Excellence Award recipient will receive $1,500.

  • Janet Larsen
  • Michelle Lee
  • Catherine Schlichting
  • Kelly Smith

2021 Merit Awardees

Each Merit Award recipient will receive two months of F-15 parking and two tickets to a 2021 UT football game during the regular season. Merit Awardees may choose between football tickets and parking or a $250 cash award. 

  • Jennie DeVore
  • Kathryn Hartel
  • LaKesha Henry
  • Laura Patterson
  • Lisette Peña
  • Rebecca Schwarz
UT Tower and orange flowers